Random

I managed to watch the new episodes of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles the other day. Now I have a horrible craving for a cheese pizza. Heh. Luckily for me there are Pizza Huts in Japan. I even found the website with an English menu and online ordering instructions in English. Excellent. ^_^ I haven’t had nearly enough cheese since I arrived in Japan. I miss it.

This weekend I will be going with a group of students to Kyoto to visit Nijou Castle, Kinkaku-ji, Nishiki Market and see “yu-zen” dyeing. I’ll be sure to take a ton of pictures.

Random

9 thoughts on “Random

  1. Carolyn says:

    Yay, Kyoto!!!

    /envious

    And Pizza Huts were such a weird experience when I was there. They were all bright and sunny, and all the ones I’d grown up with were darker, almost bar-like. I kept feeling like I was in the wrong restaurant somehow. XD

  2. Clark says:

    The pizza’s a treat, but man is it expensive!
    Have a great time in Kyoto! If you can, down the street from Kinkakuji (maybe a half mile) is my favorite place in Kyoto: Ryoanji. It’s the best. You gotta go. I’d imagine the fall colors are going crazy right now. My favorite Kouyou in Japan. You gotta go. Ryoanji. Do it.

  3. Jamie says:

    When I was in High school the foreign exchange students had a homework assignment of ordering a pizza by phone.
    ate good that day

    1. I don’t want pepperoni, but if it came down to it, I’d eat it at this point. 🙂 I don’t think I’ve lost any. I’m pretty sure I’ve gained some muscle in my legs from all the walking though.

Leave a Reply

