Oh dear…

So everyone should be extremely proud of me.

I just ate shrimp and squid. Before you start freaking out, they were both fried. I can’t say that I actually “liked” them, but they were okay. And I ate more than one bite. I think my brain will have to catch up with the whole thing before I’ll honestly be able to say that I like them. I don’t want to hear any I-told-you-so’s. I don’t regret not eating them before now, so there’s no harm done. I mean, com’n, isn’t it better to have all the tasty things to yourself? Now I might want them too. 😉

Oh dear…

14 thoughts on “Oh dear…

  1. well I do eat shrimp on occassion – have tried calamarie – don’t know that I would do that again on purpose but must admit it wasn’t as bad as i thought it would be – I’m just thrilled it didn’t make me sick and land me in the hospital. BUt You Go Girl

    1. Thank you, Cathy. ^_^ I know I’m not allergic to seafood, but I seem to have this mental block against eating it. A couple times I felt sick just having the texture or taste of seafood, but this time I didn’t. I’m sure that was because it was fried and unrecognizable. ^^”

Leave a Reply

