Suntory Yamazaki Distillery

Today I went with my Business class (Japanese Mergers & Acquisitions) to the Suntory Yamazaki Distillery. Here is the photo album. ^_^ I shared it on FB, then forgot to post a blog update. Oops.

Suntory Yamazaki Distillery

That was the only barrel that I could find that is almost as old as I am. 😀

It was really interesting, but I still don’t like whisky. They had a tasting after the tour, but I just couldn’t drink it. ^^” In some of the rooms where they were performing the miscellaneous processes to make the whisky, the smell was so strong that I could barely breathe. Even in the room where they stored the whisky barrels the smell was overwhelming.

Suntory Yamazaki Distillery

7 thoughts on “Suntory Yamazaki Distillery

  1. Clark says:

    Yamazaki won 1st price at the biggest annual world-wide Whisky competition while I was living there. The smells at the brewery are overwhelming, but I can assure you that it’s good stuff.

    1. Well, maybe I just need to taste a different. The first one that they gave us at the tasting after the tour was not to my liking. *shrug* I also really don’t like beer. I’m sure there’s something wrong with me. :p

Leave a Reply

