Major Update – I got a job!

For anyone that doesn’t follow me on Facebook, I figured I should post about my big news here. ^_^

I am officially returning to Japan in Spring 2015! \^_^/

I had applied for a position with the JET Program, but I unfortunately did not pass the interview stage. I didn’t give up though. The next application I submitted was to Interac. The company does essentially the same function as JET (as far as I can tell), but it’s not managed by the Japanese government; they are a private American company. I haven’t received my placement yet, nor do I know exactly what date I will be leaving, but I’m not even concerned about it. I’m so excited to be able to go back to Japan.

I’m also kinda terrified. Teaching? They hired me knowing that I have no experience teaching. I guess I did well enough on my demo lesson, that they think I will be able to handle the job. I just have to keep up my motivation and do my best. 頑張るよ!

I know that I didn’t keep up with my blog while I was in Japan before, but maybe I can do it this time. If I have a planned update schedule, like every 2 weeks? At least once a month? I will try to keep it updated. It’s the easiest way for me to keep my friends and family updated on what’s going on.

Until I actually leave for Japan, I probably won’t update until the time of departure gets closer. I mean, my life here is going to be pretty boring. Just working at The Pitt Shop and 7-Eleven, and saving money so I can afford my apartment upon arrival in Japan.

So thank you all for sticking with me. I hope to provide some entertainment or at least slightly interesting things. ^_^

Major Update – I got a job!

4 thoughts on “Major Update – I got a job!

  1. jamie says:

    it’s Jamie. why didn’t you let me know you needed a lesson put together, kinda did that for a living for a bit

    1. Well, it was a very short thing (about 5 minutes), and they gave us what they wanted us to base it on. I looked up examples online. So it went well enough apparently. :p But! I will probably ask you for advice once I get closer to actually teaching. 🙂

Leave a Reply

